Ground rules

SCCM has drawn up ‘ground rules’ for certifying management systems for environment (ISO 14001), energy (ISO 50001) and occupational health and safety (ISO 45001, previously OHSAS 18001). The Central Committees of Experts (CCEs) are responsible for the content of the certification schemes that include these rules. Supervisory bodies are also represented in the CCEs. Important elements of the certification schemes are the interpretation of the relevant standard and the competency of auditors.

The Dutch version of the certification scheme is leading.
A summary of changes in the certification scheme and transitional period for implementation is available on the Dutch website.



Search the database of certified organisations (Dutch):

ISO 14001 (2443) 6992 sites
ISO 50001 (34) 382 sites
ISO 45001/OHSAS 18001 (331) 1373 sites
EMAS (4) »
the database directly