Certification bodies

Certification bodies are independent agencies of experts who certify management systems. A management system is evaluated according to the rules (laid down in the certification scheme) which have been approved by a committee of experts (CE) in which all interested parties are represented. The Accreditation Body (AB) supervises certification bodies. SCCM has a Central Committee of experts (CCE) that works for all affiliated certification bodies. All Dutch certification bodies accredited by the AB work with the SCCM certification scheme.

Over twenty certification bodies are affiliated with SCCM for ISO 14001 and/or ISO 45001 (previously OHSAS 18001). Click here for a list of dutch certification bodies.

Search the database of certified organisations (Dutch):

ISO 14001 (2443) 6992 sites
ISO 50001 (34) 382 sites
ISO 45001/OHSAS 18001 (331) 1373 sites
EMAS (4) »
the database directly